MAN - GHH Immobilien

MAN PrimeServ Academy

Training Centre for Engineers and Mechanics of the MAN Group

MAN has the aspiration to offer the same high quality standard to all its customers wherever they are in the world. We can only live up to that self-commitment if we regularly train our people and make them familiar with the latest technical details.
(Dr. Stephan Timmermann, Member of the Executive Board, MAN Diesel & Turbo).

Internal training of its own service engineers and training opportunities for customer employees with the turbo machines of MAN directly at the production site and in attractive rooms is in the focus of a PrimeServ Academy, so also in Oberhausen.

 

Realise the Objectives of the Master Plan and Secure Options for Extension

Realise the objectives of the master plan and secure options for extension

The site was at the heart of the Oberhausen plant in the immediate proximity of the head office. With a preliminary project, MAN had specified the shape of the building in binding terms as a rectangular hall with a rotunda positioned over a corner. It should become a vis-à-vis to the round building of the head office foyer. The task was to realise this basic shape in architecturally contemporary and functional form and, in addition, to create an option to add a training workshop to it.

Corporate Architecture – Realising Global Standards Locally

A design manual existed for the MAN PrimeServ Academy, which is applied to all building projects and has to be realised architecturally in each and every case. White is the defining colour of the facade at the PrimeServ Academy in Oberhausen. The rotunda and the technically structured plant building are both subject to uniform proportioning. A differentiated shadow effect in the relief of the facade creates a precise and technical expression appropriate to the products from MAN. Inside, the interplay is continued between objective – rectangular – and dynamic – round elements.

  • Project Info

    Client: MAN - GHH Immobilien GmbH

    Location: Oberhausen

    Gross Floor Area (GFA): 2.450 m²

    Team aib: Pieter den Haan und Christof Nellehsen, Gordon Hoffmann, Michael Blank, Manfred Loges, Roland Schmidt, Markus Wessels

    aib Services: General Planning

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    .

German

Imprint and data protection

MAN - GHH Immobilien

MAN PrimeServ Academy

 

Schulungszentrum für Ingenieure und Monteure des MAN-Konzerns

"MAN hat den Anspruch, ihren Kunden überall auf der Welt einen gleich hohen Qualitätsstandard zu bieten. Dieser Selbstverpflichtung können wir nur nachkommen, wenn wir unsere Mitarbeiter regelmäßig schulen und sie mit den neuesten technischen Details vertraut machen."

(Dr. Stephan Timmermann, Vorstand MAN Diesel & Turbo).

 

Interne Weiterbildung der eigenen Service-Ingenieure und Schulungsmöglichkeiten für Kundenmitarbeiter mit den Turbomaschinen der MAN direkt am Entstehungsort und in anspruchsvoll gestalteten Räumen stehen im Fokus einer PrimeServ Academy, so auch am Standort Oberhausen.

 

Vorgaben des Masterplans umsetzen und Erweiterungsoptionen sichern

Der Bauplatz lag inmitten des Werkes Oberhausen, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Hauptverwaltung. Durch ein Vorprojekt hatte MAN die Gebäudeform verbindlich als rechteckige Halle mit einer über Eck positionierten Rotunde vorgeschrieben. Es sollte ein vis-à-vis zum Rundbau des Verwaltungsfoyers entstehen. Diese Grundform galt es, architektonisch zeitgemäß und funktional umzusetzen und zusätzlich eine Ergänzungsmöglichkeit für eine Lehrwerkstatt zu schaffen.

Corporate Architecture – Globale Standards lokal realisieren

Für die MAN PrimeServ Academy lag ein Design Manual vor, das bei allen Bauvorhaben Anwendung findet und jeweils im Einzelfall architektonisch umzusetzen ist. Bei der PrimeServ Academy in Oberhausen ist Weiß die bestimmende Farbe der Fassade. Die Rotunde und die sachlich gestaltete Werkshalle unterliegen beide einer einheitlichen Proportionierung. Durch eine differenziert gestaltete Schattenwirkung im Relief der Fassade entsteht ein den Produkten von MAN entsprechender präziser und technischer Ausdruck. Im Inneren wird das Wechselspiel zwischen sachlich - rechteckigen - und dynamisch – runden Elementen - fortgesetzt.

  • Projektinfo

    Auftraggeber: MAN - GHH Immobilien GmbH

    Standort: Oberhausen

    Bruttogeschossfläche: 2.450 m²

    Team aib: Pieter den Haan und Christof Nellehsen, Gordon Hoffmann, Michael Blank, Manfred Loges, Roland Schmidt, Markus Wessels

    Leis­tun­gen aib: Generalplanung

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    .

Englisch

Impressum

Presse